2011 North American Wood Design Awards

January 17th, 2012 Comments Off on 2011 North American Wood Design Awards

On January 13, 2011, MacKay-Lyons Sweetapple Architects received 3 awards for wood design excellence in North America. The three awards received as as follows:

RON THOM– A prestigious award rarely granted by the Canadian Wood Council. The Ron Thom award is presented to an architect and their body of works that demonstrate outstanding creative talent and exemplary architectural design.
Received for: Ghost Campus, MacKay-Lyons Sweetapple Architects, Halifax, Nova Scotia

Received for: Cliff House, Nova Scotia

Received for: Two Hulls House, Nova Scotia

Press release can be viewed at http://www.cwc.ca/documents/WDBuilding/Press_Release_December_2011.pdf

Comments are closed.

What's this?

You are currently reading 2011 North American Wood Design Awards at mlsarchitects.ca.